Match Made in Heaven

darkbag lightbag brihgt

As I posted on facebook yesterday, I am still crushing on FEED Projects. Their team responded to an email a couple weeks back, and we’ve been communicating a bit, and they even gave me the best compliment by checking out this blog!

I don’t know why I didn’t discover this before, but I just found out that their ikat style Guatemalan FEED bags are offered in zillions (well, lots) more patterns than seen on their website. I can’t show my favorite colors (blues, greens, neutrals) here, but have a look at the varieties yourself. They are even prettier up close.

The little pouches, in so many colors, are my favorite. Definitely my kind of clutch.

clutch handbag clutch

Depending on the size of the bag, $10.50 or $3.50 per bag goes to UNICEF’s nutrition programs in Guatemala.

toddler From UNICEF: A toddler is weighed at a UNICEF-supported feeding centre, part of a countrywide project that promotes breastfeeding and provides nutritional supplements for malnourished children in Guatemala.

Now for the match made in heaven part. These bags are offered exclusively at Lord & Taylor. The L&T in my hometown of Westfield, New Jersey is one of the company’s last freestanding stores and is my most favorite place to shop. I grew up going there with my mom and Grandmother for little girl party dresses and Mary Jane socks and Christmas presents and ice cream at the cafe. And now I hardly pack when I go home to visit my parents, so that I can scoot over to L&T and justify picking up a few new things. L&T may not have the brands or the sparkle of Bergdorf’s or Neimans or Saks, but at least in New Jersey (sorry Boston, your fashion scene is just, well, behind…) they’ve got tons of style and without fail you walk up to the register and the kind person behind the counter gives you one or two discounts you’d never even heard of. So props to the ladies of FEED for partnering up with such a great old department store!

l&t
+
guat
=
true love.

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in Bags, FEED Projects, Girl, Her, Lauren Bush, Lord & Taylor, Travel, UNICEF. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Match Made in Heaven

  1. Desiree says:

    I love the FEED organization…I think they are doing a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

