Bring back your huggies

snapperhat
mittensscarf

I’m working from sunny and warm New Jersey today, but a colleague in Boston just told me to “bring back your huggies as it was cold this morning!” A trip to Kate Spade may be in the works. I posted about Kate Spade’s partnership with Women for Women International a while back, and it seems the relationship is going strong. These are all new products made by women in Bosnia, just in time for a chilly December.

girl

The Siberian tiger collection is quite clever, and the snapdragon scarf (more like a wrap, really!) is a warm and cheerful splash of color for the holidays.

Follow Kate Spade’s blog about the partnership. Apparently they’ve just received samples for a future line from Afganistan. Can’t wait to see what’s inside this bag!

bag

Psssst… Since I owe this post again to a heads up from my friend Kathryn, and I am thankful for all of you who have provided such great ideas for this blog, I have a little challenge and give-away tomorrow for anyone who is reading. Stay tuned!

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in Clothes, Her, Kate Spade, Outdoors, Women for Women International. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bring back your huggies

  1. Mary Lou Hely says:

    I’m reading, I’m reading . . . keep me posted on the challenge and give away. I’ve also got some new product info you might be interested in. Suzy and I visited a store in Half Moon Bay called Free People the other day. They support an organization designed to eliminate human trafficking and slavery around the world (like prostitution as an example.) I’ll get more info for you today when I’m back there Christmas shopping!!

  2. Pingback: All Wrapped Up in FEED | giftsthatgive

Leave a Reply

