Father’s Day Fun

I’m a little skeptical of cutesy animal pictures on cards. But I just had the nicest morning at our local dog park so I’m feeling especially animal-loving and can’t get enough of this card, just in time for Father’s Day on Sunday. Hooray for the Underdog! has a few other irresistable ones too – all featuring animals up for adoption in shelters. 10% of proceeds go to animal welfare groups.

I’ll be missing my parents this weekend as they make their annual trip to the Clearwater Festival in Croton-on Hudson which benefits the Great Hudson River Revival. I hope they’ll say hi to Pete Seeger and Arlo Guthrie and the Indigo Girls and the sloop Clearwater for me. Happy almost Father’s Day, Dad!

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in Animal Groups, Animals, Baby, Boy, Girl, Her, Him, Holiday, Hooray for the Underdog!, Papers and Pens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

