Father’s Day All Stars

I remember seeing my dad’s white Converse All Stars for the first time as a little girl, and thinking that they looked so weird. I think he first wore them to play basketball at the Y, and then just around home on the weekends.

A quarter of a century later, Converse is still a beloved American company, and now it has a special place in my heart because the CONVERSE (PRODUCT) RED Collection lets you custom design a pair that benefits a worthy cause. 15% of net sales from (RED) All Stars and Jack Purcells will go to the the Global Fund, which, as you may remember from past posts, is Bono’s organization that invests in HIV and AIDS programs around the world. I’d like to work on a pair of these for my dad. What do you think… would a dad in your life wear them?


Photos via Big Blue History. How they got air in those babies is beyond me.

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in (RED), Bono, Boy, Converse, Girl, Her, Him, Shoes, The Global Fund. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

