Time Out

It’s been a whirlwind few weeks of getting married, wrapping up some work travel, a long and relaxing honeymoon, and then my aunt Mary Lou’s 60th birthday in Half Moon Bay, CA. I got some great ideas for this blog from magazines and shops, but until I get caught up at work, I’ll share some initial pictures from the last month or so…

Nancy Sall, mother of my friend Lizzy who is so often mentioned here, is my heroine and an absolute genius with flowers and styling. I don’t know how Nancy did it but somehow she turned a casual clambake at a low-key farm museum into a fete beyond our wildest dreams. I was completely blown away. Here is a taste of some of the simpler flowers a full week after the wedding. Can you believe how good they still look? Can’t wait to share the real pics.

20111011-074114.jpg

We had a longer than planned layover at LAX, so we headed to Encounter, a groovy outerspace-like bar across the street, and afterwards I had a nap on the lawn with my favorite FEED bag.

20111011-075331.jpg

Blue, vacationing with my parents and their friends in NJ.

20111011-075422.jpg

A good spot to relax after a hike through a bamboo forest to a 400 foot waterfall.

20111011-075550.jpg

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in FEED Projects, In Other News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

