Canvassing the Year

Last summer, I remember feeling wrapped up in a lot of chaos with my job change, our two moves, and our wedding, and craving surroundings that were very basic and simple. So we stripped the painted floors and whitewashed the very-70s walls of our new house, and I ordered a plain wedding dress from a catalog because it looked like a crisp white sheet.


Photo via style made simple – not our house, but good inspiration.


We’ll get to our own wedding photos one of these days.

I feel a little bit the same after the lively holiday season. Do you? If so, here are some visually cathartic sale items you might like from the sustainably sourced Canvas.

Delicate $9 Spanish wine or water glasses.

Lithuanian white linen napkins.

And $27 white nesting bowls – with a surprise pop inside.

And with just a little brush of color…

$10 tinware ceramics

And soft alpaca throws.

All pretty fresh. Like a new canvas for the new year.

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in Canvas, Her, Him, Home, Home Goods. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Canvassing the Year

  1. Mary Lou says:

    I SO feel overwhemed from a crazy busy holiday season starting at Thanksgiving. I’m behind on my everyday tasks. These clean fresh items are soothing touches that help me feel grounded as I chip my way back to my simple daily routine.

  2. Pingback: Roberta Roller Rabbit for Rosy | giftsthatgive

Leave a Reply

