Calypso St. Barth vs Breast Cancer

calypso bracelet green

I used to dislike pink, but now that we’ve got a roly-poly baby girl, I am a real convert to certain shades. These bohemian wrap bracelets by Chan Luu for Calypso St. Barth are a stylish way to support breast cancer research (and wear a Chan Luu wrap bracelet for less than a whopping $200…)
calypso bracelet

If these don’t suit your fancy, fear not. Calypso has a handful of options to support the Think Pink, Live Green Initiative of breastcancer.org and the Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

On a personal note, yesterday was my first day in our New York City office after a year of pregnancy, maternity leave, working from Rhode Island for a few months, and moving to CT. And it was a real good one. Besides the fact that it was fall in New York (cue You’ve Got Mail quotes), and I got to walk past my little brother’s office on the way from Grand Central to mine, everywhere I turned there were fresh ideas for this blog. When I sat down to type a few up, I realized that my last post was exactly one year ago today. High time to return to something that helps me to learn about smart businesses and philanthropic efforts and inspires me to think creatively at work. Hopefully it gives some good ideas to a few of you too. As they say on the front page of the yummy fall Calypso site, joie de vivre.

About Meg Davis Hely

I'm a New Jersey native who finds herself living in New England with a soft spot for presents, pretty things, and businesses that do good.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Breast Cancer Awareness, Breast Cancer Research Foundation, breastcancer.org, Calypso St. Barth, Chan Luu, Her, Shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

